Tomorrow There Will be Apricots

Author: Jessica Soffer
Illustrator:
Retail Price: $19.99
Direct Library Supplies Price $15.99
ISBN: 9780099558569
Format: Paperback
Published: April 2014
Published By: Random House Australia
Stock Availability
Titles that are READY TO SHIP will be sent from our warehouse within 2 business days while stocks last. Click here for more details.

Temporarily out of stock Available to order
Temporarily out of stock
 
SAVE $4.00  (20.0%) 
Quantity:
 

Product Description

A heartbreaking debut about family, love, grief and food. Perfect for fans of Joanne Harris' Chocolat and Julia Powell's Julie andamp; Julia. Victoria, eighty and recently bereaved, is lonely and needs to find a way to reconnect with the world. When she starts teaching cooking classes she doesn't expect Lorca, a troubled teenager, to be her first pupil. Lorca is desperate to find a way into her mother's affections and as a last attempt decides to track down the recipe for her ideal meal, an obscure Middle Eastern dish called masgouf. As Lorca and Victoria form an unexpected bond over almond and pistachio cookies and baklava, they begin to suspect they are connected in more ways than just their love of food.
ISBN: 9780099558569
Number of Pages: 334
Format: Paperback
Reading Level:
Published Date: 01-Apr-2014
Dimensions (mm): 198x130mm
Publisher: Random House Australia

New Releases


The Beast's Heart

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Tank Men

Global Issues: Oil Crisis

Time Riders: #7 The Pirate Kings